New Sick Pay Accrual Law for Oregon

Sick

Any business with more than 10 employees at any given time, is required as of January 1st, 2016 to offer sick pay to their employees, up to 40 hours a year per employee, regardless of part or full time employment. If they have less than 10 employees, they are required to provide unpaid, protected sick leave.

Sick pay is accrued at 1 hour per 30 hours worked, and can be taken the 91st day after employment. Click here for more info directly from the State of Oregon.

1 reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

    Leave a Reply

    Want to join the discussion?
    Feel free to contribute!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *